Crystal singing bowls Chakra SET 2: 7 Bowls 432 Hz

This set of 7 crystal singing bowls is selected upon the seven chakra tones, not on size.
Therefore it is possible that the set contains bowls of the same size.
We recommend to order, together with this set, our special transport bags (art. no. 1780, 1780/1, and 1781) for crystal singing bowls.
This way you are sure of a safe transport of your delicate bowls.





This set consists of:
1 singing bowl A-tone 30 cms
1 singing bowl B-tone 35 cms
1 singing bowl C-tone 35 cms
1 singing bowl D-tone 30 cms
1 singing bowl E-tone 30 cms
1 singing bowl F-tone 25 cms
1 singing bowl G-tone 25 cms
7 leather mallets
7 rubber stability rings
extra: 1 rubber mallet (article number 1715)
The musical scale “C D E F G A B” is connected to our chakras:
C: 1st chakra - Root chakra
D: 2nd chakra - Sacral chakra
E: 3rd chakra - Solar Plexus chakra
F: 4th chakra - Heart chakra
G: 5th chakra - Throat chakra
A: 6th chakra - Brow chakra
B: 7th chakra - Crown chakra

 432 Hertz (Hz)
Sound and music consist in vibrations. The higher the number of vibrations per second, the higher the tone. The unit for this is the Hertz (Hz). 432 Hz is the natural "tone pitch" of the universe. That tone is intertwined in nature, in mathematics, in planetary orbits, in the entire universe. All classical music by Bach, Brahms and so on, was composed and was originally performed using the 'standard' A (=A4) on 432Hz. Our series of “432 Hz” crystal singing bowls are also tuned in this way. This leads to the following frequencies in the tones we sell*:

C4 = 257 Hz
D4 = 289 Hz
E4 = 324 Hz
F4 = 343 Hz
G4 = 385 Hz
A3 = 216 Hz
B3 = 244 Hz
See also: Frequencies for equal-tempered scale, A4 = 432 Hz

Extra information
There are seven musical notes that correspond to the seven colours of the rainbow, and these are related to the seven main Chakras, energy centers along the vertebrae. The Chakras all possess a different resonant frequency. The pure tones of crystal bowls produce a vibrational sound field that resonates the body's energy centers (Chakras) and corresponding physical areas. The Crystal Bowls act directly on our chakras and facilitate balance and higher consciousness as well as healing in the Chakras.

Sound has been used throughout history to awaken, enhance and attune each Chakra, in many cultures. Because each chakra is vibrational in nature, and resonates at different frequencies, there are specific ‘seed sounds’, chants, and pitches used for these purposes. One of the most popular systems of sound healing therapies is the use of specific pitches to awaken or attune, each Chakra. The modern Western system of music is actually based upon ancient derivatives of sound and pitch in alignment with what the ancients called the ‘Universal Harmonies.’ It was common understanding that differing frequencies, pitches, and harmonies, can provide different qualities of healing, as well as the opposite! These levels of understanding can take decades to truly comprehend and integrate into our own ‘knowing. So, we will not go too deeply into it here.

The standard western musical scale is comprised of 12 pitches, with a thirteenth note often included. This 13th note is the “higher octave” of the first note. So, we will speak about 13 musical notes in our description of the scale. Each note is a particular frequency. Based on the International Standard of tuning, middle A, in the main clef of our musical scale, above middle C, resonates at 440 Hertz, or cycles per second. This is its frequency, or pitch. Our primary scale, based on A440, which is the International Standard of pitch, begins at middle C. Middle C resonates at 256 Hertz, and continues to the octave above that, high C, resonating at 512 Hertz. This makes high C twice as high, or resonating at twice the frequency, of middle C. This is true for each ‘octave’ note. We then break down the steps of this basic octave of notes, from middle C to high C, into half steps, or increments. These half steps are C, C#/Db, D, D#/Eb, E, F, F#/Gb, G, G#/Ab, A, A#/Bb, B, C. On a scale, they look like this: image of scale. The ‘#/b’ symbols, represent a sharp or flat, which is halfway between each note. Notice there are no #’s or b’s between E and F, and B, and C. This, simply, is how the increments of the notes originate, and are defined, in our system of music. A C# and Db are the same note, halfway between C and D. We list them as #/b, because you may see these listed either way in various descriptions of the scale, or individual notes. There have been uneducated people in the Crystal Bowl industry, actually describing these as two different notes. They are not. They are the same note. So, you have 12 pitch possibilities, though we include the 13th “high C” to complete a full octave of notes. In reality, your bowl may be in a higher or lower octave, even though labeled C, A, or any other note, depending on its size.

Knowledgeable people claim that the halfway notes of crystal singing bowls have a special harmonising effect on various endocrine glands: C# - sexual glands, D# - adrenals, F# - thymus, G# - thyroid, zeal, G# - pineal.

These Crystal Singing Bowls are made of almost 100 percent pure quartz crystal, a naturally occurring element. The crystal is heated to 4,000 degrees Fahrenheit (2,200 degrees Celsius) and cast in a mold. Because our bodies are also composed of a crystalline structure, using Quartz Crystal Singing Bowls for healing and meditation allows us to respond more quickly and favorably to the sound as therapy. This is why crystals are a key element in many different holistic medicine healing practices. 

Disclaimer: Any healing properties outlined are in no way meant to replace diagnosis or treatment by a qualified therapist or physician.


Data sheet

Singing bowls
Crystal bowls sets